Intelligent quote of the day

carey-sm.jpg

 “It’s going to sound cold, but I wasn’t reading the paper going ‘Oh poor guy.’ I was thinking I hope he’s learning what he is supposed to be learning from this whole experience and not wasting the opportunity to learn…I was depressed for a long time…I learned how to believe in myself. Learned how to set goals, you know, self help books man. I just read every single one I can get a hold of and I still do. I read that stuff all the time still. I am always coming out bigger, better, stronger and happier.”

Drew Carey, soon-to-be newly minted host of The Price Is Right (Oct 15th), giving actor Owen Wilson some tough love advice on dealing with depression and suicide attempts

Leave a Reply

