Thank you again Grandad!

grandad.jpg

 My annual thanks to my late maternal gradfather Alvin MacLean (1909-1986) from New Glasgow, Nova Scotia who in World War II volunteered his services to fight in the war overseas. Though Rememberance Day was this past Sunday, I give thanks to my grandfather for fighting for the freedoms we hold so dear. I also give thanks to the troops fallen in Afghanistan since 2001. In contrary to popular opinion polls and left of centre pundits, I firmly believe that  Canada must stay the course no matter how tough so we don’t have to fight a relgious ideology (Islamofacist) on our shores.

Leave a Reply

