Cheers and Jeers

285_martin_anderson_022008.jpgCheers to Anthony Anderson who will be joining the TV series Law and Order but this means it will be the departure of Jesse L. Martin who played the hardline and hard-ass (and proud of it) Detective Green for over 9 seasons since 1999. Jeers. It has been reported that this was Martin’s choice.  At the same time, I do look forward to Jesse L.Martin’s upcoming movie on the life of Marvin Gaye (one of my favourite Motown singers—my own black Elvis of sorts) which begins production this late spring of this year. I remember Anthony Anderson from Barbershop and one of 2006’s greatest movies The Departed (which I bought at Wal-Mart last week at a nice low price!). I can only say I have only respect  for Anthony Anderson as an actor, I believe he’s one of the brightest out there. I look forward to the character he will play on Law and Order, hopefully he will be tough as a detective has to be at times but tender to.

Leave a Reply

