Good old school music from the ’80’s

Back when me and my brother Rob were teenagers during the mid-to late 1980’s, my brother made it a point to regularly (and perhaps religiously) listen to a Buffalo, New York station which was based from it’s suburb called Depew called WBLK, a station that played music by predominately from African Americans, throw in a little blue eyed soul here and there. I remember my brother taping this song which I loved so much. I wanted to know who sang this song for a long time. A British pop group SC8 remade this song a while back.  So I searched the internet and found out who did this original version of this song called, “Big Fun”—it was a long time group called The Gap Band which were successful back in the ’70’s and 80’s. I used to thought it was Stevie Wonder but I was proven wrong. Enjoy this catchy tune called, “Big Fun” and feel free to dance, if necessary!

 

Leave a Reply

