I respect and support my Prime Minister: especially on foreign policy

 

Quebec author William Johnson said about Prime Minister Stephen Harper that he admires the man but doesn’t like him because of his apparent cold demeanour and I do agree with Mr.Johnson’s sentiments.  For those not familiar with William Johnson, he authored Prime Minister Harper’s biography in 2006. The videos I am about to present you below, shows WHY admire the Prime Minister. This is a man who says to moral relativism and moral equivalence in foreign policy, “Go away and be damned!” There is a thing called, right and wrong and it is not a bad thing.  It is neither stupid nor childish. It may be simple but never simplistic. This is a leader with brass balls to do the right thing in condemning the policies, the anti-Semitic, anti-Israel theories, and the terror and the corrupt practices in  government of Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad. This is where my fellow conservative friends on both border (US and Canada) are going to embrace me with open arms: President Obama can learn a lesson from Harper. In contrast to Harper’s foreign policy, President Obama’s have been a disappointment frankly. This is NOT a new found hatred of President Obama (let’s be unmistakably clear on that) but when it comes to foreign policy, as the Mafia would say,”It’s not personal, it’s business.” Yes, I take it very seriously as it has serious world consequences. I support my Rabbi-In-Chief Shmuely Boteach’s displeasure of President Obama’s handling with the Iranian uprising this past summer. I felt President Obama was actually COLDER than Harper on a hands off policy towards Iran. Millions of young Iranians wanted freedom and a United States President could have said a word of support for their struggle for democracy and freedom. That didn’t happen. To make matters worse, President Obama has a rift between him and the Israeli people.  While I think Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu has every right to the Eddie Murphy “FU” three times routine to Obama, he is being a gentlemen in every sense of the word, wanting to give Obama a chance (so do I). My ex-boss at work who knew to stick up for his own afternoon shift that he managed can do a hell of a lot better than President Obama in foreign policy. Yes, I am being harsh but I think it is appropriate. Sometimes truth has it’s harshness. I do not understand and have no need to understand why should anyone alienate your allies and hop in bed with those who want to destroy you. It may be a dream to wish that my Prime Minister become the Winston Churchill of the 21st century but I it is my firm hope that Prime Minister Harper will go very far in the world stage. At least Canada is handling the recession better than the U.S. (though the problems remain) and as David Frum suggested when we’re out of the recession, we will probably have lower taxes than the U.S.  Contrary to what left-wing bullies and critics think, Stephen Harper is doing something right! 

Leave a Reply

