Lighten Up People!

 I saw this on TMZ.com last night which showed from a video clip that had  former Fresh Prince of Bel Air alumni Alfonzo Ribeiro perfroming at a concert and declaring his love for “white chicks” (well hey, he was married to one). Some in cyberspace were definately POed at his statement and I say lighten up.  Nothing was mentioned about degrading black women, he just said white chicks turned him on. It’s a free country, it’s his preference, so leave it be. It’s not the end of the world. Hey, I too like white chicks myself. Yes, there is something about blondes that do turn me on too. At the same time I love my sistas and I am not going to participate in this “who do you REALLY like” or in other words  an “either/or” game.  I just love my woman of all ethnicities equally and differently and just leave it at that. Some won’t leave it at that need to get a REAL life! Alfronzo was just having a good ol’ time doing some rock and roll, rapping 80’s style (and that’s the way it should be) and nothing else should be read into that.

 

One thought on “Lighten Up People!

Leave a Reply

